[SOLVED]reCaptcha

Having a problem on the server? Post it here.
Post Reply
User avatar
Pls senpai
Premium Donator
Posts: 6119
Joined: Wed Apr 10, 2013 9:03 pm
Location: Fort Wayne, Indiana
Contact:

[SOLVED]reCaptcha

Post by Pls senpai » Tue Jan 08, 2019 4:09 pm

I haven't been able to vote recently. It's like this on every voting site... any ideas what I could do to fix? want to support the server.


Image
Last edited by Pls senpai on Tue Jan 08, 2019 4:56 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Image

User avatar
Thoby
Developer
Posts: 2305
Joined: Wed Apr 10, 2013 8:47 pm

Re: reCaptcha

Post by Thoby » Tue Jan 08, 2019 4:45 pm

I had the exact same problem. Disabled and re-enabled my Chrome extensions and found the problem- it being a privacy ad blocker.
It probably has to do with Google not allowing untraceable users. Understandable if they're trying to fight bots.

It might be a different extension, or maybe not even an extension. Try googling, overall it's a problem on reCaptcha's side.
Feel free to send me a message, I'd gladly have a chat!
Image Image

User avatar
Pls senpai
Premium Donator
Posts: 6119
Joined: Wed Apr 10, 2013 9:03 pm
Location: Fort Wayne, Indiana
Contact:

Re: reCaptcha

Post by Pls senpai » Tue Jan 08, 2019 4:55 pm

Thoby wrote:I had the exact same problem. Disabled and re-enabled my Chrome extensions and found the problem- it being a privacy ad blocker.
It probably has to do with Google not allowing untraceable users. Understandable if they're trying to fight bots.

It might be a different extension, or maybe not even an extension. Try googling, overall it's a problem on reCaptcha's side.
Yeah I just ended up using Edge to vote. Probably about the most useful it'll ever be for me. lol


Found the culprit. haha
Image
Image

User avatar
Thoby
Developer
Posts: 2305
Joined: Wed Apr 10, 2013 8:47 pm

Re: reCaptcha

Post by Thoby » Tue Jan 08, 2019 8:21 pm

Post whore wrote:
Thoby wrote:I had the exact same problem. Disabled and re-enabled my Chrome extensions and found the problem- it being a privacy ad blocker.
It probably has to do with Google not allowing untraceable users. Understandable if they're trying to fight bots.

It might be a different extension, or maybe not even an extension. Try googling, overall it's a problem on reCaptcha's side.
Yeah I just ended up using Edge to vote. Probably about the most useful it'll ever be for me. lol


Found the culprit. haha
Lmao that was the exact same plugin that was causing my problems. But glad it's fixed now!
Feel free to send me a message, I'd gladly have a chat!
Image Image

Post Reply