portable and jar clients question

Discuss anything and everything about PkHonor.
Post Reply
User avatar
Azu rite
Premium Donator
Posts: 17600
Joined: Wed Apr 10, 2013 1:42 am
Location: Over there in that one place

portable and jar clients question

Post by Azu rite » Sun Aug 07, 2022 4:54 pm

So since I began playing again I've not been able to load the game with neither the portable or the jar clients.
Does anyone know how to get them to work?
Image

Raj
Developer
Posts: 2616
Joined: Sun Dec 30, 2018 2:50 am

Re: portable and jar clients question

Post by Raj » Sun Aug 07, 2022 4:55 pm

go in CMD and do

Code: Select all

java -version
what does it say?

i have no idea about the portable client, but the JAR (java) one works fine for me

User avatar
Azu rite
Premium Donator
Posts: 17600
Joined: Wed Apr 10, 2013 1:42 am
Location: Over there in that one place

Re: portable and jar clients question

Post by Azu rite » Sun Aug 07, 2022 4:57 pm

Raj wrote: Sun Aug 07, 2022 4:55 pm go in CMD and do

Code: Select all

java -version
what does it say?

i have no idea about the portable client, but the JAR (java) one works fine for me
java version "1.8.0_341"
Java(TM) SE Runtime Environment (build 1.8.0_341-b10)
Java HotSpot(TM) 64-Bit Server VM (build 25.341-b10, mixed mode)
Image

Raj
Developer
Posts: 2616
Joined: Sun Dec 30, 2018 2:50 am

Re: portable and jar clients question

Post by Raj » Sun Aug 07, 2022 5:01 pm

Ok, so get the path of your PkHonor JAR client. For instance

Code: Select all

C:\Users\Raj\Desktop\

(edit/note: it should have the 'PkHonor.jar' stripped from the end. just the parent directory name is what you want)
then back in CMD, do

Code: Select all

cd *the directory above*
then

Code: Select all

java -jar PkHonor.jar
and post the output

edit: alternatively you can just do the following if you'd like

Code: Select all

java -jar *the entire path (C:\Users\Raj\Desktop\PkHonor.jar for me)*

User avatar
Fungamer
Developer
Posts: 11407
Joined: Sun Jun 30, 2013 8:44 pm

Re: portable and jar clients question

Post by Fungamer » Sun Aug 07, 2022 7:20 pm

Tsk. I just type in "pkh" and hit enter, praying that this shitty search feature on Windows doesn't open Edge to do a bing search on "pkh"
Image

Post Reply