The Wilderness Project

PkHonor's work in progress and future updates will be posted here.
Donderstone2
Programmer

The Wilderness Project

Post by Donderstone2 » Sun Dec 07, 2014 4:54 pm

Hey guys

It's been a while since you've heard from me, which was mainly due to my exams, which are over now. Therefore I have more time on my hands to pick up the development again for PkHonor. One of the things I don't like is seeing the wilderness as empty as it is right now. Perhaps you don't know it, but I used to be a pk'er aswell back in the time before I was an Administrator. Things have changed a lot since then, regarding pk'ing and although we tried to improve the attraction of the wilderness, it never really paid off. Therefore I am now letting you know we will have another attempt to try and restore the wilderness.

First up, Bounty Hunter. I've been working a bit here and there on Bounty Hunter and the system itself is nearly set up for the first rounds of testing. Bounty Hunter is a way of getting assigned a target and try to kill it. If you do kill it, you get Bounty Hunter points which you will be able to spend in a new shop.

Furthermore, I'll be working on adding the Glacors. Glacors are already made, but not yet finalized and implemented. I'll work on that after I'm done with Bounty Hunter. The Glacors will be placed in the wilderness, hopefully attracting enough people for more activity in the wilderness.

I'll add things along the way and I'll keep you posted on the development of these projects.

Have a nice day.

Rawr
Premium Donator

Re: The Wilderness Project

Post by Rawr » Sun Dec 07, 2014 5:02 pm